You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.

Advanced Disposal presents $500 scholarships to local students

Advanced Disposal presents $500 scholarships to local students

Pictured from left are Hannah England, Carley Thomason, Katherine Sargent, Commissioner Jeff Brown, Major Yancy, Cynthia Sanchez, Commissioner Ricky Parker, Kyle Kaplan, Shelby Davis, Commissioner Tommy Bowers, Jaxon Cox, Caroline Skellett, Nicholas Burgin, Commissioner Bob Mize, Krisandra Phillips and John Buar. Pictured in front is Chairman Paul Manning.

Advanced Disposal of Moody presented 12 $500 scholarships to students from around the county.

The scholarship program is part of a 30-year-long partnership with the St. Clair County Commission and Advanced Disposal.

Two students from Ashville, Moody, Pell City, Ragland, Springville and St. Clair County High Schools were chosen for the honor.

Each scholarship was presented to the following students during the St.Clair County Commission’s regular meeting April 27: Hannah England and Carley Thomason (Ashville); Katherine Sargent and Major Yancy (Moody); Cynthia Sanchez and Kyle Kaplan (Pell City); Shelby Davis and Jaxon Cox (Ragland); Caroline Skellett and Nicholas Burgin (Springville); and Krisandra Phillips and John Baur (St. Clair County).

Assistant Editor Josie Howell: 205-884-3400.