SYLACAUGA -- The Sylacauga Beautification Council landscaped the new marble welcome sign on Alabama 21 north.

The landscaping includes many plants and flowers that will bloom as spring arrives.

The Sylacauga Beautification Council includes President Terry Morris and members Frances Conn, Jim Heigl, Bill Roberts, Ken Brewer, Janice Adams, Glenda Gaines, Lois Showers, Sandra Friday, Dorothy Faulkner, Lucille Anderson, Tiffany Nix, Lesa McNealey, Teddy Tyler, Jane Collier, Dawn Stevens and Kim Morris.