Auburn_ULM action_001 tp.jpg

Auburn running back Kerryon Johnson looks to get past Louisiana Monroe cornerback Corey Straughter. The Auburn Tigers played host to University of Louisiana Monroe Satruday at Jordan-Hare Stadium. (Photo by Trent Penny/The Anniston Star)

AUBURN — Seven Auburn players received invitations to the NFL Scouting Combine on Tuesday morning.

SEC Offensive Player of the Year Kerryon Johnson, a running back, leads the list. Cornerback Carlton Davis, outside linebacker Jeff Holland, guard Braden Smith, safety Stephen Roberts, place-kicker Daniel Carlson and running back Kamryn Pettway got the OK to come, too.

The combine will be Feb. 27-March 5 inside Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Ind. The NFL extended invitations to 336 players.

All four of Auburn’s early entries into the draft got invitations — Johnson, Davis, Holland and Pettway.