top story

No area schools on state's most recent 'failing' schools list

School books pencils apple teaser

The Alabama Department of Education on Friday released its latest list of schools deemed as "failing" under the Alabama Accountability Act, and no schools in the Consolidated Publishing coverage area were on it.

That includes Calhoun, Cleburne, St. Clair and Talladega counties and all of the city school systems in those counties.