The Anniston Star

Physical Address: 4305 McClellan Blvd., Anniston, Alabama

Postal Address:

P.O. Box 189,

Anniston, AL 36202

Phone: 256-236-1551

Fax: 256-241-1991

Commonly dialed numbers

Anniston Star
Customer Service:
256-235-9253 or
toll-free 1-866-814-9253
Anniston Star
Classifieds:
256-241-1900,
256-299-2153,
205-884-3400 or
toll-free 1-866-989-0873
Newspaper delivery
problems
256-235-9253 or
toll-free 1-866-814-9253
E-mail: mschlemminger@annistonstar.com
Problems with the
Anniston Star
E-Edition
256-235-9253 or
toll-free 1-866-814-9253
E-mail: mschlemminger@annistonstar.com

Report a news tip

News tip hotline:
Phone: 256-235-3542
E-mail: news@annistonstar.com

Anniston Star Web Division

Online Director
Chris Pittman
Phone: 256-235-9219
E-mail: cpittman@annistonstar.com

Anniston Star Newsroom

Associate Publisher/
Editor
Bob Davis
Phone: 256-235-3540
E-mail: bdavis@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @editorbobdavis
Managing Editor
Ben Cunningham
Phone: 256-235-3541
E-mail: bcunningham@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @bcunningham_star
Columnist
George Smith
Phone: 256-239-5286
E-mail: gsmith731@aol.com
Weddings and
Anniversaries
Debbie Reaves
Phone: 256-235-3556
FAX: 256-241-1991
E-mail: community@annistonstar.com
Community,
Calendar,
Announcements
Phone: 256-235-3556
FAX: 256-241-1991
E-mail: community@annistonstar.com

Local news

Assistant Metro
Editor Bill Edwards
Phone: 256-235-3542
E-mail: bedwards@annistonstar.com
Assistant Metro
Editor Daniel Gaddy
Phone: 256-235-3560
E-mail: dgaddy@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @dgaddy_star
Capital and state
Tim Lockette
Phone: 256-294-4193
E-mail: tlockette@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @tlockette_star
Oxford
Zach Tyler
Phone: 256-235-3564
E-mail: ztyler@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @ztyler_star
Cleburne County
Laura Camper
Phone: 256-235-3545
E-mail: lcamper@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @lcamper_star
Anniston
Eddie Burkhalter
Phone: 256-235-3562
E-mail: eburkhalter@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @burkhalter_star
Piedmont
Jacksonville
and health
Patrick McCreless
Phone: 256-235-3561
E-mail: pmccreless@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @PMcCreless_Star
Crime/Public Safety
Kirsten Fiscus
Phone: 256-235-3563
E-mail: kfiscus@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @KFiscus_Star

Sports department

Sports Editor
Mark Edwards
Phone: 256-235-3570
E-mail: medwards@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @marksportsstar
Sports Columnist
Joe Medley
Phone: 256-235-3576
E-mail: jmedley@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @jmedley_star
Prep sports writer
Will Gaines
Phone: 256-235-3575
E-mail: wgaines@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @wgaines_star

Features department

Features Editor
Lisa Davis
Phone: 256-235-3589
E-mail: ldavis@annistonstar.com
Features writer
Brett Buckner
E-mail: brettbuckner@ymail.com

Commentary

Commentary Editor
Phillip Tutor
Phone: 256-235-3592
E-mail: ptutor@annistonstar.com
Twitter: @ptutor_star
Editorial page
designer
Wen Scherer
Phone: 256-235-3579
E-mail: wscherer@annistonstar.com
Letter to the Editor
Sue Magouirk
Phone: 256-235-3557
FAX: 256-241-1991
E-mail: speakout@annistonstar.com

News desk

Copy editor
Jessica Stephens
Phone: 256-235-3588
E-mail: jstephens@annistonstar.com
Copy editor
Michael Martin
Phone: 256-235-3581
E-mail: mmartin@annistonstar.com
Copy editor
Jared Gravette
Phone: 256-235-3572
E-mail: jgravette@annistonstar.com
Copy editor
Scott Hopkin
Phone: 256-235-3578
E-mail: shopkins@annistonstar.com
Copy editor
Catherine Foote
Phone: 256-235-3577
E-mail: cfoote@annistonstar.com

Photography department

Chief photographer
Trent Penny
Phone: 256-235-3565
E-mail: tpenny@annistonstar.com
Photographer
Stephen Gross
Phone: 256-235-3566
E-mail: sgross@annistonstar.com
Photographer
Bill Wilson
Phone: 256-235-3567
E-mail: bwilson@annistonstar.com

Advertising department

Advertising Office
Manager
Phone: 256-235-9222
Fax: 256-241-1984
Classified Advertising
Phone: 1-866-989-0873,
256-241-1900,
256-299-2153, or 205-884-3400
E-mail: Classified Ads

Circulation department

Operations
Manager
Dennis Dunn
Phone: 256-235-9250
E-mail: ddunn@annistonstar.com
Circulation
Manager
Donnie Bowman
Phone: 256-235-9251
E-mail: dbowman@annistonstar.com
Customer Service
Manager
Mandy Schlemminger
Phone: 256-235-9254
E-mail: mschlemminger@annistonstar.com

Production department

Production
manager
Ben Gilreath
E-mail: bgilreath@annistonstar.com

The Ayers Institute for Community Journalism

President Bob Davis
Phone: 256-235-3540
E-mail: bdavis@annistonstar.com

Consolidated Publishing Co.

Chairman &
Publisher
H. Brandt Ayers
Phone: 256-235-9201
E-mail: bayers@annistonstar.com
President
Phillip A.
Sanguinetti
Phone: 256-235-9202
E-mail: psanguinetti@annistonstar.com
Vice President for
Sales/Operations
Robert Jackson
Phone: 256-235-9206
E-mail: rjackson@annistonstar.com
Vice President
for Finance
Scott Calhoun
Phone: 256-235-9290
E-mail: scalhoun@annistonstar.com