You are the owner of this page.

Contact Us

The Anniston Star

Physical Address: 4305 McClellan Blvd., Anniston, Alabama

Postal Address:

P.O. Box 189,

Anniston, AL 36202

Phone: 256-236-1551

Fax: 256-241-1991

Commonly dialed numbers

Anniston Star Customer Service:
256-235-9253 or
toll-free 1-866-814-9253
Anniston Star Classifieds:
256-241-1900,
256-299-2153,
205-884-3400 or
toll-free 1-866-989-0873
Newspaper delivery problems
256-235-9253 or
toll-free 1-866-814-9253
E-mail: mschlemminger@annistonstar.com
Problems with the Anniston Star e-edition (digital edition)
256-235-9253 or
toll-free 1-866-814-9253
E-mail: mschlemminger@annistonstar.com

Report a news tip

News tip hotline:
Phone: 256-235-3542
E-mail: news@annistonstar.com

Anniston Star Web Division

Online Director Chris Pittman
Phone: 256-235-3543
E-mail: cpittman@annistonstar.com

Anniston Star Newsroom

Associate Publisher/Editor Bob Davis
Phone: 256-235-3540
E-mail: bdavis@annistonstar.com
Managing Editor Ben Cunningham
Phone: 256-235-3541
E-mail: bcunningham@annistonstar.com
Columnist George Smith
E-mail: gsmith731@aol.com
Weddings and Anniversaries: Debbie Reaves
Phone: 256-235-3556
FAX: 256-241-1991
E-mail: community@annistonstar.com
Community, Calendar, Announcements
Phone: 256-235-3556
FAX: 256-241-1991
E-mail: community@annistonstar.com

Local news

Assistant Metro Editor Bill Edwards
Phone: 256-235-3563
E-mail: bedwards@annistonstar.com
Assistant Metro Editor Daniel Gaddy
Phone: 256-235-3560
E-mail: dgaddy@annistonstar.com
Capital and state correspondent Tim Lockette
Phone: 256-294-4193
E-mail: tlockette@annistonstar.com
Calhoun County beats writer Zach Tyler
Phone: 256-235-3564
E-mail: ztyler@annistonstar.com
Cleburne County beat writer Laura Camper
Phone: 256-235-3545
E-mail: lcamper@annistonstar.com
Staff writer Seth Boster
Phone: 256-235-3562
E-mail: sboster@annistonstar.com
Anniston, business and health beats writer Patrick McCreless
Phone: 256-235-3561
E-mail: pmccreless@annistonstar.com
Crime beat writer Kirsten Fiscus
Phone: 256-235-3563
E-mail: kfiscus@annistonstar.com

Sports department

Sports Editor Mark Edwards
Phone: 256-235-3570
E-mail: medwards@annistonstar.com
Sports Columnist Joe Medley
Phone: 256-235-3576
E-mail: jmedley@annistonstar.com
Prep sports writer Will Gaines
Phone: 256-235-3575
E-mail: wgaines@annistonstar.com

Features department

Features Editor Lisa Davis
Phone: 256-235-3589
E-mail: ldavis@annistonstar.com

Commentary

Commentary Editor Phillip Tutor
Phone: 256-235-3592
E-mail: ptutor@annistonstar.com
Editorial page designer Wen Scherer
Phone: 256-235-3579
E-mail: wscherer@annistonstar.com
Letters to the Editor: Sue Magouirk
Phone: 256-235-3557
FAX: 256-241-1991
E-mail: speakout@annistonstar.com

News desk

Copy editor Jessica Stephens
Phone: 256-235-3588
E-mail: jstephens@annistonstar.com
Copy editor Michael Martin
Phone: 256-235-3581
E-mail: mmartin@annistonstar.com
Copy editor Jared Gravette
Phone: 256-235-3572
E-mail: jgravette@annistonstar.com
Copy editor Scott Hopkin
Phone: 256-235-3578
E-mail: shopkins@annistonstar.com
Copy editor Catherine Foote
Phone: 256-235-3577
E-mail: cfoote@annistonstar.com

Photography department

Chief photographer Trent Penny
Phone: 256-235-3565
E-mail: tpenny@annistonstar.com
Photographer Stephen Gross
Phone: 256-235-3566
E-mail: sgross@annistonstar.com
Photographer Bill Wilson
Phone: 256-235-3567
E-mail: bwilson@annistonstar.com

Advertising department

Advertising Office Manager
Phone: 256-235-9222
Fax: 256-241-1984
Classified Advertising
Phone: 1-866-989-0873,
256-241-1900,
256-299-2153, or 205-884-3400
E-mail: Classified Ads

Circulation department

Operations Manager Dennis Dunn
Phone: 256-235-9250
E-mail: ddunn@annistonstar.com
Circulation Manager Donnie Bowman
Phone: 256-235-9251
E-mail: dbowman@annistonstar.com
Customer Service Manager Mandy Schlemminger
Phone: 256-235-9254
E-mail: mschlemminger@annistonstar.com

Production department

Production manager Ben Gilreath
E-mail: bgilreath@annistonstar.com

The Ayers Institute for Community Journalism

President Bob Davis
Phone: 256-235-3540
E-mail: bdavis@annistonstar.com

Consolidated Publishing Co.

Chairman & Publisher H. Brandt Ayers
Phone: 256-235-9201
E-mail: bayers@annistonstar.com
President Phillip A. Sanguinetti
Phone: 256-235-9202
E-mail: psanguinetti@annistonstar.com
Vice President for Sales/Operations Robert Jackson
Phone: 256-235-9206
E-mail: rjackson@annistonstar.com
Vice President for Finance Scott Calhoun
Phone: 256-235-9290
E-mail: scalhoun@annistonstar.com

HOT BLAST: Do you agree with the FBI's decision to not pursue criminal charges against Hillary Clinton over her use of email?

Take our reader poll. Hillary Clinton won’t be prosecuted for how she handled her email while serving as secretary of the State Department, FBI director James Comey announced Tuesday. Do you agree?

You voted: