The Anniston Star

facebook twitter
August 28, 2014

Contact Us

 

The Anniston Star

Physical Address: 4305 McClellan Blvd., Anniston, Alabama

Postal Address: P.O. Box 189, Anniston, AL 36202

Phone: 256-236-1551

Fax: 256-241-1991

Commonly dialed numbers

Anniston Star Customer Service:

256-235-9253 or toll-free 1-866-814-9253

Anniston Star Classifieds:

256-241-1900, 256-299-2153, 205-884-3400 or toll-free 1-866-989-0873

Newspaper delivery problems

256-235-9253 or toll-free 1-866-814-9253 E-mail: mschlemminger@annistonstar.com

Problems with the Anniston Star e-edition (digital edition)

256-235-9253 or toll-free 1-866-814-9253 E-mail: mschlemminger@annistonstar.com

Problems with AnnistonStar.com

E-mail: cpittman@annistonstar.com

Report a news tip

News tip hotline: 256-235-3542

E-mail: news@annistonstar.com

Anniston Star Web Division

Online Director Chris Pittman

Phone: 256-235-3543

E-mail: cpittman@annistonstar.com

Anniston Star Newsroom

Associate Publisher/Editor Bob Davis

Phone: 256-235-3540

E-mail: bdavis@annistonstar.com

Managing Editor Ben Cunningham

Phone: 256-235-3541

E-mail: bcunningham@annistonstar.com

Columnist George Smith

E-mail: gsmith731@aol.com

Weddings and Anniversaries: Debbie Reaves

Phone: 256-235-3556

FAX: 256-241-1991

E-mail: community@annistonstar.com

Community, Calendar, Announcements

Phone: 256-235-3556

FAX: 256-241-1991

E-mail: community@annistonstar.com

Local news

Assistant Metro Editor Bill Edwards

Phone: 256-235-3563

E-mail: bedwards@annistonstar.com

Assistant Metro Editor Daniel Gaddy

Phone: 256-235-3560

E-mail: dgaddy@annistonstar.com

Capital and state correspondent Tim Lockette

Phone: 256-294-4193

E-mail: tlockette@annistonstar.com

Calhoun County, Ohatchee and Weaver beats writer Brian Anderson

Phone: 256-235-3546

E-mail: banderson@annistonstar.com

Cleburne County beat writer Laura Camper

Phone: 256-235-3545

E-mail: lcamper@annistonstar.com

Jacksonville & Piedmont beat writer Laura Gaddy

Phone: 256-235-3544

E-mail: lbgaddy@annistonstar.com

Anniston, business and health beats writer Patrick McCreless

Phone: 256-235-3561

E-mail: pmccreless@annistonstar.com

Oxford beat writer Eddie Burkhalter

Phone: 256-235-3563

Sports department

Sports Editor Mark Edwards

Phone: 256-235-3570

E-mail: medwards@annistonstar.com

Sports Columnist Joe Medley

Phone: 256-235-3576

E-mail: jmedley@annistonstar.com

Prep sports writer Brandon Miller

Phone: 256-235-3575

E-mail: bmiller@annistonstar.com

Features department

Features Editor Deirdre Long

Phone: 256-235-3589

E-mail: dlong@annistonstar.com

Deputy Features Editor Brooke Carbo

Phone: 256-235-3581

E-mail: bcarbo@annistonstar.com

Commentary

Commentary Editor Phillip Tutor

Phone: 256-235-3592

E-mail: ptutor@annistonstar.com

Editorial page designer Wen Scherer

Phone: 256-235-3579

E-mail: wscherer@annistonstar.com

Letters to the Editor: Sue Magouirk

Phone: 256-235-3557

FAX: 256-241-1991

E-mail: speakout@annistonstar.com

News desk

Copy editor Jessica Stephens

Phone: 256-235-3588

E-mail: jstephens@annistonstar.com

Copy editor Michael Martin

Phone: 256-235-3579

E-mail: mmartin@annistonstar.com

Copy editor Jared Gravette

Phone: 256-235-3578

E-mail: jgravette@annistonstar.com

Copy editor AnnaMaria Jacob

Phone: 256-235-3578

E-mail: amjacob@annistonstar.com

Copy editor Isaac Godwin

Phone: 256-235-3589

E-mail: igodwin@annistonstar.com

Photography department

Chief photographer Trent Penny

Phone: 256-235-3565

E-mail: tpenny@annistonstar.com

Photographer Stephen Gross

Phone: 256-235-3566

E-mail: sgross@annistonstar.com

Photographer Bill Wilson

Phone: 256-235-3567

E-mail: bwilson@annistonstar.com

Advertising department

Advertising Office Manager

Phone: 256-235-9222

Fax: 256-241-1984

Classified Advertising

Phone: 1-866-989-0873, 256-241-1900, 256-299-2153, or 205-884-3400

E-mail: Classified Ads

Circulation department

Circulation Director Dennis Dunn

Phone: 256-235-9250

E-mail: ddunn@annistonstar.com

Circulation Manager Donnie Bowman

Phone: 256-235-9251

E-mail: dbowman@annistonstar.com

Customer Service Manager Mandy Schlemminger

Phone: 256-235-9254

E-mail: mschlemminger@annistonstar.com

Production department

Production manager Ben Gilreath

E-mail: bgilreath@annistonstar.com

The Ayers Institute for Community Journalism

President Bob Davis

Phone: 256-235-3540

E-mail: bdavis@annistonstar.com

Consolidated Publishing Co.

Chairman & Publisher H. Brandt Ayers

Phone: 256-235-9201

E-mail: bayers@annistonstar.com

President Phillip A. Sanguinetti

Phone: 256-235-9202

E-mail: psanguinetti@annistonstar.com

Vice President for Sales/Operations Robert Jackson

Phone: 256-235-9206

E-mail: rjackson@annistonstar.com

Vice President for Finance Scott Calhoun

Phone: 256-235-9290

E-mail: scalhoun@annistonstar.com

Connect with us

Online poll

How should the U.S. fight Islamic State, the terrorists responsible for the death of U.S. journalist James Foley?

Islamic State, the jihadists formerly known as Islamic State of Iraq and Syria, recently released a video of the murder of James Foley, a U.S. journalist who had been held hostage in Syria for almost two years. What should the U.S. response be?

Total Votes: 15

Loading…

Featured Events