All-Star competition came to an end for Piedmont’s 11 and 12 year old “O-Zone” Rookie baseball team in Muscle Shoals at the Dixie Youth Rookie State Tournament.

The team left Muscle Shoals with one win and two losses.

This year’s team included Brock Woodard, Ryan Kirk, Michael Floyd, Thomas Barnes, Braxton Bragg, Malachi Jackson, Lucas Leighton, Carter Maddox, Tavian Alexander, Andrew Floyd, Rusty Escamilla and JT Coheely. The coaches were Shaughn Rankin, Paul Byers and James Barnes.

The team would like to thank Farmers and Merchants Bank, Lively’s Foodland, NobleBank & Trust and Tang Mart for the generous donations that made this memorable trip possible.