Salute to Board of Education
by The Anniston Star Editorial Board
Jan 16, 2013 | 1983 views |  0 comments | 6 6 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Throughout January, schools across the state will salute more than 800 local school board members for Making a World of Difference in public education. As we celebrate Alabama’s 20th Annual School Board Member Recognition Month, we want to acknowledge the commitment and contributions of our own school board members as they face many challenges in 2013.

The board members who volunteer countless hours of their time are dedicated to our children, teachers, support personnel and the community as we strive to meet the challenges of improving public education and serving the best interests of both the students and the community at large. With eyes looking toward the future, they bring their experiences and expertise to the “public education table” and work diligently to prepare the children of Calhoun County Schools for the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead.

The future of each student and generation is directly impacted by the leadership and governance of our Board of Education members as they strive for equity and excellence so that each child may reach his or her greatest potential. It is their selfless commitment that helps make Calhoun County Schools extraordinary.

We encourage the local community to join us as we thank and honor Calhoun County Board of Education members: David Gilmore (president), Mike Almaroad (vice president), Tobi Burt, Dale Harbin, Debbie Hess, Phil Murphy and Jeff Winn.

Joe Dyar
Calhoun County Schools
Comments must be made through Facebook
No personal attacks
No name-calling
No offensive language
Comments must stay on topic
No infringement of copyrighted material

Friends to Follow

Most Recommended

Salute to Board of Education by The Anniston Star Editorial Board

Today's Events

event calendar

post a new event

Friday, April 18, 2014