DD Club hosts annual winter formal
Feb 10, 2014 | 3609 views |  0 comments | 44 44 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Photo: Special to The Star
Photo: Special to The Star
The DD Club winter formal was held Dec. 20 at the Anniston City Meeting Center. The event began with a dinner catered by Effina’s . The new club members and their escorts were given a photo collage of their pledge class.

Former club members assisted with lead-out and the dance. The assistants included Mallory Haynes, Emily Rogers, Ali Morris, Adele Fink, Alex Woodfin, Erin Phillips and Anna Turner.

The emcee for the evening was Jon Holder of Grace Radio and Pigskin Round-up.

New DD Club members, and the offices they held for the pledge class, included Laura Davenport, president; Lexie Daugherty, vice-president; Madison Stephens, secretary; Justine Magadia, treasurer; Maria Limberis, historian; Kelsey Jackson, Sgt. of Arms; Alexis Allen, Breanna Anderson, Brooke Brascho, Camille Clark, Anna Laurie Cotton, Elli Davis, Kylee Delozier, Lauren Findley, Camille Fink, Heather Floyd, Nicole Goodson, Elizabeth Gunter, Hailye Hatton, Kirin Heathcock, Meredith Howell, Mattie Jackson, Gracie Love, Sara Elizabeth Mason, Bailey McCormick, Rivers Owsley, Brittany Roszell, Olivia Simmons and Anna Marie Woodfin.

Laura Davenport was awarded “Pledge of the Year” for going above and beyond for the community. She received roses and a plaque.

Other officers for the year included Calli Boyles of Jacksonville High School, president; Darsey Norton of The Donoho School, vice-president; Corey Phillips of The Donoho School, secretary; Sarah Holcombe of Jacksonville High School, treasurer; Alayna Hancock of Oxford High School, treasurer; Ashton Gaddy of Jacksonville High School, chaplain, Caroline LaFollette of The Donoho School, Sgt. at Arms; Georgia Sedmak of Sacred Heart of Jesus Catholic School; pledge advisor chairperson; Madison Huckaby of The Donoho School, pledge advisor; Lydia Pass of Jacksonville High School and Danielle Bolton of Oxford High School.

The club advisor was Ellen Bass of Anniston. She was presented with a matted frame that was signed by the members for her 22 years of service to the club.

The club selected eighth grade girls as Ribbon Girls to begin the lead-out. Students chosen included, Anna Bolton, Alex Hammond, Kaylee Sanders, Jasey Barnett, Caitlin Hampton, Kaylee Reaves, Marilou Jackson, Meghan Graham, Ashlyn Miller, Hope Champion, Jordan Kirk, Logan Boyd, Nina Divalenton, Olivia Davis, Constance Hodges, Madison Gaines, Shelby Huckaby, Lily Wiedmer, Mallory Bell, Rebecca Hearn, Rachael Underhill, Hope Hobbs, Holly Davenport, Kylee Aaron and Lydia Crow.

Junior DD Club members include Kelsey Adcock, Nina Bidakov, Brooke Boyles, Hanna Christian, Michelle Crow, Sarah Davison, Anna Kerper, Peyton McGuirk, Raegan Medders, Jordan Ray, Kristen Rothwell, Anna Sides, Stephanie Spoon, Macy Stratton and Carlee Waits.

A get-together was held for the Ribbon Girls by Pam Stratton, mother of Macy. Karen Jackson, mother of Kelsey, and Meri Miller mother of Autumn, helped with the decorations.

The photographer for the evening was Claire Caballero and the Deejay was Brandon Dunn, “DJ Well Dunn.”

Linda Jenkins assisted club advisor Ellen Bass with chaperoning the dance.
Comments must be made through Facebook
No personal attacks
No name-calling
No offensive language
Comments must stay on topic
No infringement of copyrighted material

Friends to Follow

Most Recommended
Today's Events

event calendar

post a new event

Saturday, April 19, 2014