The Jacksonville News

facebook twitter
September 20, 2014

Jacksonville State University names recipients of Top Academic Scholarship

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, June 24, 2014 1:49 pm

The Jacksonville State University Honors Program announces recipients of the Elite Honors Scholarship for 2014-2015. The Elite Honors Scholarship is JSU’s top academic scholarship. This group of Scholars begins this Fall term and is the sixth to be awarded. Listed with their high schools and hometowns, they are:

Peter Abney, Haralson County High School, Tallapoosa, Ga.; Katherine Cline, Jacksonville High School; Kendall Gulledge, Gadsden City High School; Bailey Heflin, Oxford High School; John Mackey, Loveless Academic Magnet, Montgomery; Sawyer McKay, Ider High School; Krista McNutt, Pell City High School; Jennie Tanner, Hewitt-Trussville High School.

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.